h1

Horse Pens 40 – February

February 27, 2008

bruno-evolv-beach.jpgJust returned from destroying Horse Pens 40 with love as a group of about 25 Gainesville climbers swamped this awesome climbing area!

I had an amazing time trying classics such as Skywalker. The weather was perfect – cold and no rain – and the group of people was a lot of fun.

I have frozen my membership at the climbing gym as the Hueco demotivation really set in and I feel that climbing indoors would do me more bad than good. As a result, the first thing I noticed was my endurance was low and this stopped me from finishing a couple of awesome climbs even though I felt strong on everything I got on. I have noticed that it takes a couple of days to really settle in and I generally climb best on from my third day onwards. As such, i’m looking forward to this weekend which will involve 4 days of outdoor climbing in Chattanooga, Tennessee!

Leave a Reply

